Steelers 2009 Schedule: 16-0 Imminent

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

2009 Pittsburgh Steelers Schedule

PRESEASON
Thursday, Aug. 13 vs. Cardinals 8 p.m. (ESPN)
Saturday, Aug. 22 @ Redskins 7:30 p.m. (KDKA/FSN Pittsburgh)
Saturday, Aug. 29 vs. Bills 7:30 p.m. (KDKA/FSN Pittsburgh)
Thursday, Sept. 3 @ Panthers 8 p.m. (KDKA/FSN Pittsburgh)

REGULAR SEASON
Thursday, Sept. 10 vs. Titans 8:30 p.m. (NBC)
Sunday, Sept 20 @ Bears 4:15 p.m. (CBS)
Sunday, Sept. 27 @ Bengals 1 p.m. (CBS)
Sunday, Oct. 4 vs. Chargers 8:20 p.m. (NBC)
Sunday, Oct. 11 @ Lions 1 p.m. (CBS)
Sunday, Oct. 18 vs. Browns 1 p.m. (CBS)
Sunday, Oct. 25 vs. Vikings 1 p.m. (FOX)
Sunday, Nov. 1 BYE
Monday, Nov. 9 @ Broncos 8:30 p.m. (ESPN)
Sunday, Nov. 15 vs. Bengals 1 p.m. (CBS)
Sunday, Nov. 22 @ Chiefs * 1 p.m. (CBS)
Sunday, Nov. 29 @ Ravens * 8:20 p.m. (NBC)
Sunday, Dec. 6 vs. Raiders * 1 p.m. (CBS)
Thursday, Dec. 10 @ Browns 8:20 p.m. (NFL Network)
Sunday, Dec. 20 vs. Packers * 1 p.m. (FOX)
Sunday, Dec. 27 vs. Ravens * 1 p.m. (CBS)
Sunday, Jan. 3 @ Dolphins * 1 p.m. (CBS)

The list of victims upcoming opponents for your Six Time World Champion Pittsburgh Steelers was announced Tuesday evening.

I don’t know about you but I think I’m looking at a pretty realistic shot at 15-1 with this list of patsies and nincompoops.  After last year’s murderous slate where we played pretty much every playoff team and most of the contenders, this looks like a cakewalk.  In fact, the geniuses at the NFL have taken us from the most difficult schedule in 30 years to the 4th easiest.

Sure, the Bears added Jay Cutler but they have nobody for him to throw to and their defense is in decline.  The Chargers might improve if DE Shawn Merriman gets back on the ‘roids returns to Pro Bowl form although that’s a long shot.  The Chiefs think Matt Cassel will pull them out of their legacy of mediocrity except we slapped him around last year when he was on a far better team.

Seriously, the Lions?   The Vikings?   The Broncos?  The Raid-uhs?  Can we schedule Buffalo State and Texas A&M while we’re at it?

Start printing up the playoff tickets now.

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

Next Steelers Game Full schedule »

Tags: 2008 Pittsburgh Steelers 2009 Nfl Champions 2009 Nfl Draft 2009 Steelers Draft 2009 Pittsburgh Steelers 2009 Pittsburgh Steelers Schedule 2009 Steelers Schedule 2009 Super Bowl Champions Black And Gold Nation Pittsburgh Steelers Blog Steeler Nation Super Bowl Champions

comments powered by Disqus